Our Leadership

We are grateful for the leaders who serve our community including staff, volunteer team leaders, and elders. Here are a few of the folks who help lead Emmanuel.

 
 
Scott-01.png
 

Pastor

Scott Strickman

Scott was born and raised in Brooklyn.  He began reading the Bible in the year after he graduated from college because he realized that the Bible was foundational to so much of what he read in college.  He found the person of Jesus compelling enough that his reading spurred a personal and religious journey that led to his coming to believe that Jesus was worth following.  He was working at Juilliard in the years after college and during that time started to discern a call to the pastoral ministry.  In 1999 he moved out of Manhattan to attend Westminster Seminary, and returned in 2002 to come on staff at Emmanuel.  He lives in the neighborhood of the church with his family.

 
 

Director of Community and Family Ministries

Melissa Toomajian

Melissa received her Masters in Biblical Counseling at Westminster Theological Seminary. While in seminary, she interned at Tenth Presbyterian Church. After graduating, she started work as a guidance counselor at a Christian high school in Philadelphia, where she did both college guidance counseling and one-on-one and group counseling with students and families. She also counseled women ranging in age from teens to older adults at The Christian Counseling and Education Foundation (CCEF). She has experience counseling individuals and families suffering with grief and loss, depression, anxiety, and trauma.

At Emmanuel, she is focused on gathering, equipping, and serving the church community. This includes providing care and spiritual encouragement, discipleship, and counseling..

 
5-01.png
 

Praise Band Coordinator

Matt Langston

epcpraiseband@gmail.com

6-01.png


Mercy Team

Alexa Burke

alexa@emmanuelnyc.org

7-01.png


Elder

Peter Ligh

peterligh@gmail.com

9-01.png

operations Coordinator

Thomas Pan

ops@emmanuelnyc.org

 
8-01.png

music coordinator

Julie Lawrence

julie.castor@gmail.com

3-01.png


Elder

Ajin Tae

ajin.tae@gmail.com

4-01.png


Mercy Team

John McGlinchey

john@emmanuelnyc.org

Music Coordinator

Julie Koontz

julie.koontz@yahoo.com

 
Ji Meng Loh

Elder

Ji Meng Loh

jimengloh@yahoo.com

William Fu

Mercy Team

William Fu

william@emmanuelnyc.org

Carol Chao

Mercy Team

Carol Chao

carol@emmanuelnyc.org

Albert Zhou

Mercy TEam

Albert Zhou

albert@emmanuelnyc.org

 

Nursery Staff

Peillar Vanible

Nursery Staff

Isis Smith

treasurer

Cheu Loh

cloh@emmanuelnyc.org

Organist

Sohyun Ahn


 


Office Administrator

Mara Torres

office@emmanuelnyc.org


children’s ministry coordinator

Cleo Tseng

cm@emmanuelnyc.org


welcome team coordinator

Tracey Tae

traceykim@gmail.com